Confessions of a Country Girl part 3

Parts 1-3 are reposts from my old blogger blog.

I feel sort of out of place here in the blogging world. A lot of the blogs that I visit or have visited via my comment support group SITS seem to be more “mommy” blogs. Sometimes I feel that when I comment on a “mommy” blog that when they come to visit my blog and find out that my blog isn’t a “mommy” blog they don’t leave comments. I’m not knocking “mommy” bloggers….Hey that’s totally AWESOME to blog about your kiddo’s….I just feel left out, cause I’m not a mommy.

Have I mentioned that I hate feeling like it’s me against the world? If I haven’t I do….A LOT. Right now….It seems that the world is winning instead of me…I hate that even more.

Have I mentioned that I’m jealous of my mom’s new DSLR camera? I want one too…Just can’t afford it.

Have I mentioned that I love blogging about my “problems?” It’s definately cheaper than therapy.

to be continued…..

3 responses to “Confessions of a Country Girl part 3

  1. I feel much the same. youre not alone here. i dont blog about the kids, i dont feel its safe, but im tempted for traffic. then i reprimand myself for needing the validation. i also feel like because im not sitting and blogging for 10 hours a day posting comments, that ill never get any action.

  2. Blogging is much cheaper than therapy! I’m a Mommy blogger and I personally love and comment more on non-Mommy blogs. I love my kids but I am with my kids all the time and it is nice to spend time reading blogs that have nothing to do with kids.

  3. I think everyone feels like it’s them against the world at sometime or another in their lives, especially now in this “do whatever it takes to get ahead” kind of world we live in. I think it’s great that you are trying to lose weight. It not only is good for you healthwise, it will lift your spirits. Start with an achievable long-term goal and then break it down into monthly and then weekly. Everytime you hit one of your weekly goals, give yourself a treat. A manicure, pedicure, treat yourself to a bubblebath or a facial masque. Good luck and let us know how you’re doing.

Leave a Reply

