Friday’s Blessings

Tis be Friday again.  So it’s once again time for my blessings for the week.  To be honest, it’s been kind of an up and down week.  Workwise I was issued a challenge by one of my bosses (the one that we all like) and because almost all of my supervisors are pissing me off I’m going to kick that challenges’ ass just because I can.  We found out Sunday that the boss that we don’t particularly care for is leaving overnights after she comes back from her wedding vacation.

We’re still trying to figure out Gus….Had a couple of accidents so far.  I’m pretty sure they are due to misread body language and all that fun jazz.  Tuesday I found out by complete accident that she LOVES soft squeeky toys.  She found an old stuff chick head from one of our old signing displays at work on my floor and was playing with it.

Wednesday, it rained and was pretty yucky here in my area most of the day.  I went to go see the new X-Men Origins: Wolverine movie with a co-worker of mine.  It’s an AWESOME movie!  You must see it if you haven’t yet.  I’m so NOT a comic book junkie and I LOVED the movie.

Thursday, Jeanie, Adam (my brother and Jeanie’s roomate) and I went and had a bonding morning.  Hit the local craft store to get some yarn for a crochet project that I’ll be working on for awhile.  I’m crocheting my aunt and afghan for Christmas.  I figure if I start now it might actually be done by the time Christmas rolls around.  We also went to Barnes and Noble….I’m a big reader so I spent a crap ton of money on some reading material that should keep me amused for a little while.

Other than that, not much has been going on.  Off to check out the featured blogger on SITS then I’m logging off the ‘puter to get some reading in.  Have a great weekend everyone!

Jamie

9 responses to “Friday’s Blessings

  1. Lots of good blessings this week!!! Good luck on the challenge!! Have a great Friday!!

  2. You are already working on a Christmas gift? I wish I could do that!
    Dropped by from SITS.

  3. love the xmen movies, im looking forward to seeing that one. I’ve nominated you for an award come by and see. http://marymaryrc.blogspot.com

  4. Have a fabulous weekend!

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog yesterday on my SITS day! This post is awesome! How great that you take time to reflect over the week and count your blessings. Thanks again for stopping by. Hope you have a blessed weekend!

  6. Jamie…goodness yes, Friday has filled your cup and it runneth over…Hurrah!

  7. Visiting from SITS!! Have a great Saturday! 🙂

  8. eatathomecooks

    Stopping in from SITS to say hi. I love to read, but lately I’ve been terrible about it. I think it’s this computer and reading blogs. I can’t seem to finish a book. But I’ve got a beach vacation coming up and I need a really great read for that. Maybe a trip to Barnes and Noble should be on my list too.

  9. Gus sounds like such a sweet dog. I’m sure she’ll settle in soon and get her new surroundings all figured out.

Leave a Reply

