I LOVE good mail!

 

I participated in another one of Mamarazzi’s Favorite Things swaps and my swap buddy TOTALLY spoiled me!  My swap buddy was Delia from At Office, At Home, I’m Never Alone.  Here is what AWESOMENESS my swap buddy sent me!

IMG_2655

My goodies complete with Cocker Spaniel and my sweats.

IMG_2661

A pretty blue scrapbook….It even had a few pages done in a puppy theme for the new dog that we brought home on Mother’s Day.

IMG_2662

I’ve heard good things about this book!  I can hardly wait to sit down and read it!

IMG_2663

My swap partner’s little girl included this in my box for me. I LOVE it!  I live by the “Growing old is inevitable…Growing up is optional” adage.

IMG_2666

I am SOOOO going to be learning something new!  I can hardly wait!

IMG_2665

An entire envelope full of COUPONS!  I am soo excited to learn this whole couponing “game”  I’m sure that I’ll be able to save myself a crap ton of money!

IMG_2668

A bag full of YUMMYNESS!

IMG_2671

IMG_2673IMG_2672

IMG_2675A whole bunch of happy smells in Lotion/shower gel/etc.

IMG_2676

 and some post it’s.  I can never seem to find any scratch paper so this was an AWESOME idea!

5 responses to “I LOVE good mail!

  1. AWESOME!! love the idea of sending coupons, smart!

    Ya know, these swaps are a LOT of work, but I love when people receive their packages and love what they get. Just knowing that over 100 women all over the United States are receiving packages of awesomeness this week thrills me!! Not to mention the bloggy friendships that are forming, it’s just way too cool!

    it looks like the vote is in and I am hosting a Red, White and Blue Swap towards the end of the month and will be announcing it SOON!! Keep an eye out for it, I think it’s going to FUN!

  2. Wow! That all looks really great! Good mail is wonderful!

  3. I love these kind of exchanges, with people you have never met. They are so special. You get a little bit of that person inside that post, and it’s the thought and touch that counts. I did a tea exchange once, with individuals from around the world, which was lovely. I did not get half the tea from someone in Australia, as the customs thought it to be drugs. That favourite things swap looks like fun. Pity, I don’t live in the US, otherwise I would have joined in the fun.

  4. What great gifts!!! Post it notes are the bomb!!!

  5. Did you read the Shack yet? The book is amazing…as a Mom you’ll want to put it down in the begining…Stick with it though. Atleast past page 80ish.
    Terisa

Leave a Reply

