Welcome SITS and BITS and everyone else!

IMG_0847Today is totally my day!  It’s my featured blogger day over at The Secret is in the Sauce.  I’m sooooo glad that y’all dropped by to say hi!  I can hardly wait to “meet” my fellow SITS and BITS and hopefully make some new bloggy friends!  Here’s a little bit of what you’ll see here at Confessions of a Country Girl:

1. My own personal “Jungle”

2.  The story of our little dog Augusta and her current medical issueIMG_2577

3. A page full of recipes from Tasty Tuesday, there will be photographic (with mostly “bad” photography) tutorials coming soon on my “How To’s and Tutorials” page.

4. A page full of my Top 100 movies.  Once I have all 100 posted there will be a giveaway in which you can win a copy of ALL 100 movies.

5. I’m also learning how to be better with my money…You can find what I’ve learned so far here. Oh, better yet, I’ll share mine if you share your tips with me…I promise to make like a shamwow and soak up all your knowledge.

6.  Batman….Tragedy has struck!

7.  Have fun digging through my archives!  If you dig far enough you just might find santa’s younger brother…Who knows!

8.  I just added a page of some of my favorite posts….I don’t have them all up there yet but I’m working on it.

For the record….This blog is protected by a Shih Tzu and a Cocker Spaniel….Please behave….I’d hate to have to have them lick you to death.  Just kidding!  Or am I?

Jamie

183 responses to “Welcome SITS and BITS and everyone else!

  1. Happy Feature Day SITSta, love the pups.. so cute! I’m also doing the June Comment Challenge, good luck 😉

  2. Congrats on your featured day! Your blog looks like fun! I’ll bookmark you to check it out at a more reasonable hour 🙂

  3. congrats on FB girly!
    What a cutie little pooch! I had the same breed of dog growing up…they are so sweet!
    Have a great day!

    Dawn

  4. I’m up for the movies. It sounds fun Happy SITS day!

  5. Congratulations and happy SITS day!

  6. LOL! What a great intro to your blog! Thanks for such a warm welcome!

    Congrats on being FB today! Hope you enjoy your Friday! I’m off to read your posts now!

  7. Hay Happy Sits Day from one country girl to another!!

  8. Congrats on being featured blog over at SITS 🙂
    Have a great Friday 🙂 and I love that your blog is protected by such cute doggies 🙂 hehehe

    Happy SITS day!!!

  9. Congrats!
    You have a lovely blog with such a lot of information! Will check em out!! 🙂

  10. Hope you have a great SITS day! 🙂

  11. Hello from SITS! Congratulations on being FB! Really like your blog and your dogs are adorable.

  12. Your dogs truly are so adorable!
    I would love a little dog, but my husband will only agree to adopt one if we can get a LARGE manly dog…. the disgreement continues ;o)

    Happy SITS day!

  13. And I must say, I LOVE LOVE LOVE your little monster pictures that pop up next to comments. How on earth did you do that? Very cool!

  14. WooHoo…..congratulations on your day in the SITS sun! Better slather on the 45 cause the traffic through here is going to be a scorcher. 🙂

    Have a most beautiful day.

  15. Congrats on your SITS day!! 🙂 Your dogs are too cute!!

    I’m off you explore your blog. 🙂

  16. Hee hee-congrats on being FB!

  17. Congrats on being featured! What cute puppies!!

  18. Happy Friday – enjoy your SITS day!

  19. Lol!

    Congrats on your sits day!

  20. Congrats on having your own day! We should all get the day off work for this, in my opinion.

  21. hi sorry i didnt pass yesterday but my boy is sick and went to dr and you know….. congrats on your day and note i am also taking part in the challenge…see ya soon

  22. I’m so happy you’re featured today!!!!

  23. Congrats and happy SITS day!

  24. Happy SITS Day, my friend! Boy, that dog looks dangerous! I promise that I’ll be on my best behaviour as I peruse your site! Don’t need any bites in the bum today, thank you! Have a blessed day!

  25. Happy Sits Day! Your blog does look very interesting. I think I will take a few moments and browse around.

  26. WOW! What a great blog! Congrats on the feature!

  27. Congrats on being the FB over at SITS!

  28. Nice blog, thanks for sharing:) Enjoy your SITS day I’m sure it will be overwhelming and fun…we have that effect on people!

  29. Happy SITS day! off to read your blog!

  30. Have a wonderful day. You won’t believe how many comments you get. It will take you days to go through them. Love the recommendation on the sunscreen. Always looking for good ideas.

  31. Congrats on your SITS Day!!

  32. Congratulations on your SITS day! Bask in the the glory.

    I’ve been here before. It’s a great blog!!

  33. Happy SITS day!!! And a fantastic friday!!!

  34. Hey, congrats! I haven’t been to your blog in a while…it’s good to see you again!

    I love your doggies. They’re so cute that I just want to snuzzle them!

  35. Congrats on being the feature blogger at SITS!!

    I think that Dirty Dancing needs to be on your 100 movies list – sure, it’s dated, but every woman loves it!

  36. Congrats on featured blog! I look forward to perusing your blog and getting to know you!

  37. i am off to read a little…and show my girlies these cute dogs! my b just said, “i love those doggies. they are so furry and friendly”. cute!!!! and happy fb day from sits!!! enjoy!

  38. Jamie~

    Congrats on your day!!!!!

  39. Congrats on being Saucy today! Enjoy it!

  40. Visiting from SITS…congrats on your day.

  41. Congrats on your big day. Love your blog!

  42. Have a fun SITS day!
    sandy toe

  43. YAY! Happy Sits Day. Have a great day in the Sun!

  44. Congrats on being the FB!!! Your dogs are too cute!

  45. What a great blog. Love the product reviews. Off to poke around some more. Visiting for the first time from SITS.

  46. Happy SITS day!!!!

  47. Your doggies are precious!! Congrats on being today’s FB at SITS!! Enjoy your day! It’s my last day of school so I am off to get this day started!! Happy Summer!

  48. your dogs are adorable! hope you have a great day SITSta! I’m off to have a look around 🙂

  49. congrats on your SITS day!!!!!
    i will be back to check everything out but love what i see right now!!!!!!
    have a great weekend!!!!

  50. Happy SITS day! Wow…you are going to be a busy chicky today:)

  51. Happy SITS day! 🙂 Your blog is very interesting. I’ll be bookmarking it. Kinda want to see the “after” pictures of your room. 🙂

  52. I see that you and I follow a few of the same blogs! Looking forward to looking around your place….HAPPY SITS DAY!

  53. Hey Girl…Happy SITS day. Your blog is really cute. I love the little monsters too. Very original!! Have a great you day:)

  54. Cool blog. Happy Sits Day!

  55. Happy SITS day! Enjoy your day in the sun!

  56. stopping by from SITS! congrats on being featured!!

  57. Oh Happy Day! Love having your day in the sun.

    OMgosh that Jungle post is hilarious. I remember my room looking like this a while ago (who am I kidding, that was like last week…)

  58. Your pups are so cute! Happy SITS Day!

  59. Oh, wow…it’s YOU DAY !
    Enjoy it all, my dear…
    Another SITS …bj

  60. Hey there “Country Girl”, LOL
    Stopping by to say Hello…Congrats on your SITS Day, so exciting!!! 🙂

    Love your little doggies too.

  61. Enjoy your day in the sun!! You have a wonderful blog. Take care!

  62. Congrats on your SITS Day!!

  63. Happy SITS day!! I love your site and your dogs!!!

  64. Happy SITS Day. Your puppies are too cute. And 2 of my very fave breeds too!

  65. congrats on your sits day

  66. Have a great SITS day!

  67. HI and congrats to your day of sunshine over at SITS!!

  68. Congrats on being the FB! Beautiful dogs!

  69. Hey Jamie cute blog. Congrats on being FB today!!

    Happy SITS day!

  70. Congrats on being FB today on SITS! You’ve got a fun site, cute pooches!

  71. I loved being the FB over a SITS. Enjoy your day in the sun!!!

  72. happy SITS day. cute puppies!

  73. Happy SITS day…what dogs and no goat?

  74. Happy SITs Day!

    Your dogs are really cute 🙂

  75. HAPPY SITS DAY!

    Enjoy all the comment love!

  76. You are clearly an intelligent woman because there IS just something about cowboys!!

    And not being a huge Sam Elliot fan, I didn’t notice there was a change in the beef-man voice; but now that you mention it, Sam DID do a better job! Much more manly!

    Happy SITS day to you! =)

  77. Happy SITS Day!!! I hope you have a blast!

  78. Happy featured SITS day, love your blog can’t wait to check it all out have a great day, hope you get those comments!!!!

  79. LOL…before I started shacking up and got married to my darling hubby my “Jungle Space” looked JUST LIKE YOURS!! Now I’m ALWAYS picking up after myself and 3 others but my closet….”Do you know where you are? You’re in the Jungle Baby!” Some things never change! ;O)
    Congrats SITS today! Great Blog!
    Check out my giveaway for your 2 Gaurd Dogs…
    xoxo, Kristen

  80. Woo, Hoo…Congrats on your very own SITS day. Those are cutie patootie puppies. We LOVE the older movies…they actually have a plot and limit the dirty language. Happy Day!!

  81. Happy FB day. your dogs are adorable!!

  82. good morning and have a great day being the sista queen of the day!
    hmmm 100 movies, that i would love to win, my family would love all of those movies! 🙂 great idea!!
    hugs,
    shelley

  83. Enjoy your SITS Day!

  84. From one Southern Gal to another – Happy SITS DAY Girlfriend!

    Do something special for yourself in celebration, and give those puppies a big fat squeeze for me!!

    Hope your day is great!

  85. Happy Friday and SITS day. Hope your day is great and I will too post photos of my studio {home office}, that way I will reorganized it.

    BR Designs

  86. happy feature day over at SITS!

    your puppy is adorable!

  87. Happy SITS Day!! Hope your day is great and now I am off to read some more of your fun blog!

  88. Happy SITS day! Enjoy all of your attention…I am off to snoop around some more 🙂

  89. Congrats on your SITS day!

    I have two shih-tzus. They are fabulous little dogs!

  90. Hi! I’m stopping by from SITS to look around. You have a nice layout and I’m gonna snoop around while I’m here.

    Congratulations!

  91. Happy Sits Day!! Super cute doggies!!

  92. Happy sits day!!

    Have a fabulous day!

  93. Congrats on your SITS day!! What cute puppies…I wouldn’t mind at all if they tried to lick me to death. I’m betting I could win them over.

  94. Congrats’ on your feature! I’m off to look around your blog a bit if you don’t mind:)) i know the doggies’ eyes are on me.. so i’m gonna behave, don’t worry:) ha ha:)))
    Happy Friday !
    (fellow SITSta here)

  95. Congrats!!!!
    Now off to read some more!!

  96. Oh your puppies are way too cute..!
    My zoo offers them a high five~
    And I shout a happy SITS day to you!

  97. Whoo Hoo Its your day!! Enjoy!!

    Great blog!!

  98. hello – here from sits – here to nose around today!

  99. Happy SITS Day!!

    I’m off to check out your movie list. I LOVE me some movies.

    Can’t wait to read some more posts!

  100. YAYY you are a FB! Glad I found your blog and will be stopping by more often!

  101. Enjoy your SiTS day. Just think of all the comments out there that you’ll have to read! Phew!

    Grats

  102. Congrats on being our saucy SITSa today! I have a little shih tzu, too… cute little things, aren’t they?

  103. Had fun looking around your blog today! Happy SITS day to you! You crack me up!

  104. Oh Happy Day! Love the banner at the top! Blessings to you! ~Lana~
    http://www.ilovemy5kids.blogspot.com

  105. Dropped by from SITS….congrats and enjoyed reading your post.

  106. Congrats on your SITS day! I’m off to go read some posts!

  107. Congrats on being a SAUCY blogger!! I’m off to read your blog…have a great day!

  108. Enjoy your SITS day! Your pooch is adorable.

  109. Happy SITS day. Your blog is very fun & I love your sense of humor

  110. Congrats on YOUR Day!

  111. I’m off to check out some of your posts. Happy SITS day and I really like your header.

  112. Congratulations on being the featured blogger. Your blog is a kick…a really fun read!

  113. crystalreagan

    Happy SITS day!

  114. BTW I recognize the header – had coffeee there when I visited NYC. So. Are you a country girl livingin the city?

  115. Happy SITS day!
    Please don’t sick the dogs on me. 🙂

  116. It’s nice to meet you! Fun blog ya got here!

    Happy SITS day to you!

  117. Happy SITS day enjoy your day!

  118. Wonderful, wonderful!!! I have always loved your blog! Enjoy being Saucy!

  119. Happy SITS day! I can’t wait to take a look around your blog.

  120. Happy SITS day, your pups are adorable!

  121. Congrats on the feature!! Love the blog and love your dogs!! great product reviews, too!

  122. That’s one of the best “welcome” posts I’ve ever read 🙂 Definitely going to be checking out the rest of your blog!

  123. Your puppies are adorable! Your blog sounds great! Congrats on your SITS feature today!!!

  124. enjoy your special day!!

  125. Happy SITSday!!!

  126. Happy SITS day to ya!!! 🙂

  127. Happy SITS day! So glad to meet another country girl!

  128. Another SITsa here to say hi. 🙂

    And congrats! 🙂

  129. Cute Cute Cute blog…enjoyed reading …hugs rozzi

  130. Happy SITS Day! Congrats : )

  131. Hey Congrats on being the FB!! Your blog is great!

  132. Happy SITS day!!! Your blog is fabulous! Looking forward to reading more of it!

  133. Happy SITS day to you! Congrats of being the FB!!

    Your blog is so organized!—-I’m impressed…..

  134. Congrats on being saucy today!!! 🙂

  135. Happy SITS day fellow WP blogger! I hope we help you with your 1000 comments goal!

  136. Happy SITS day, Love the puppies.

  137. Congrats on your SITS day!! Your doggies are so adorable!!

  138. hey saucy! congratulations, SITStah! have fun and enjoy the fame. *whistle* and hey, cute pups!!!

  139. Happy SITs day! Your dogs look too cute to be guard dogs, so I might stay around and browse for a bit! 🙂

  140. Visiting from SITS!

    ADORable doggie! I wish I lived out in the country…sigh. Stuck in big city life right now. Booo!

    Happy SITS day Jamie!

  141. Happy SITS day to you!!
    I hope you have fun reading alll the coment love..

  142. Happy SITS day. Congratulations on your special day.

  143. Happy SITS day!

  144. Congratulations!!! Enjoy your special SITS day!!!

  145. Congrats on being the featured Blogger! Enjoy your day! I’m off to read more. 🙂

  146. Congratulations on your SITS day! Off to explore your blog!! 🙂

  147. Happy SITS Day! I have enjoyed looking around your blog.

  148. Came from SITS to say hi!! I hope your having a great day being featured!!

  149. I AM LAUGHING AND LOOKING LONGINGLY AT THE PICTURE OF YOUR FABULOUS SUNSCREEN, WISHING I’D BEEN WEARING IT YESTERDAY WHEN I LITERALLY COOKED MY BACK. PRETTY IMAGE, I KNOW. SORRY. GLAD IT’S YOUR SITS DAY! ENJOY!

  150. congrats on your day! your dogs are too cute. I just want to eat them up!

  151. Happy SITS day and TGIF!
    T.

  152. Cheers! to you Country Girl, I dig your style!

  153. Congrats on your SITS day!!!! Hope you had a terrific day in the spotlight! 🙂

  154. I have to totally check out your entry on saving money! I can’t seem to get myself to save ever! LOL

    I am here via The Secret, you are my first blog I’ve ever stop at through them. SO I’m kinda excited in a totally dorky way. : )

  155. Congrats on your Sits day. I’d hate to be attacked by two ferocious dog tongues, I’ll try to behave myself while I look around.

  156. Congrats SITSta! Gonna go check out your faves now!

  157. I’m a fan already, cute cute dogs!

  158. Congratulations of your SITS day!

  159. Congrats on your SITS day! Your dogs are adorable- I have 5 myself so I am already hooked.

  160. Congrats on being the FB.
    Your babies (dogs) are soooo cute!
    Hope you pampered yourself today.

  161. Hi Jaime! Congrats on your SITS day, hope you had a spectacular SITS day!
    I look forward to catching up on your blog (and your top 100 movies).

  162. Congrats on your special day!! Stopping by from SITS!!

  163. Wow, I’m just getting around to SITS biz tonight! Looks like you had a lot of visitors and a great day – congrats on your feature day!!

  164. Hi Jamie! Just found your site through SITS . . . which I also just discovered! Sorry to hear about Gus’ medical issue. I can relate, though. We adopted an adorable little dog from the shelter once, only to discover that he was very ill. It was very disappointing and upsetting. So I will be thinking good thoughts for an excellent outcome so that Gus can be a happy member of your family for a long time to come.

  165. Happy SITS Day!

  166. christygriner

    happy sits!

  167. Your doggies are cutie patooties!

    God bless-
    Amanda

  168. Congrats on your SITS day!

  169. I just joined SITS. What a wonderful community. Congrats on being featured. I am going to look around your blog now 🙂

Leave a Reply

