Movie Numero 11 ~ P.S. I Love You

P.S. I Love You

On a country road somewhere in Ireland over 10 years agao, it was love at first sight for Holly, lost young American tourist, and Gerry, a very charming local lad.  Holly’s mother, disapproved of the couple, worried that her high spirited daughter was too young for marriage (Holly was 19 when they got married).  As time goes by, the once fearless Holly has become unsure of herself and her own identity.  When tragedy strikes and Gerry passes away of a brain tumor, Holly is left a widow shortly before her 30th birthday.  Her family and best friends are worried that Holly may never again emerge from her take-out container  strewn apartment.  After holing herself up in her apartment for weeks, watching olds moves, a birthday cake and a tape recording from her late husband Gerry mysteriously shows up at her apartment. Thus, marking the beginning of a series of letters instructing her to perform unusual requests. With a little help from her girlfriends, Holly begins a year of wild adventures and a life journey that Gerry has planned for her, helping her to discover who she is without him and reminding her – p.s. I Love You.

5 responses to “Movie Numero 11 ~ P.S. I Love You

  1. This movie made me so sad, but so happy at the same time!

  2. Gosh I loved this movie!!! I didn’t know anything about it before watching, so having Gerry die was a 100% shocker

  3. I haven’t seen this movie. But what a great idea.

  4. I rented this movie from the library. I am going to watch it this weekend 🙂

  5. Oh I just saw this recently and loved it!

Leave a Reply

