I’ve been a bad bloggy friend

I apologize for being such a “bad” bloggy friend lately.  Life has been seriously kicking my butt lately.  So a little recap of what’s been going on with me.  On the work front….Things have been pretty interesting to say the least.  Our new ETL (Executive Team Lead) is doing really well and actually helps out around the sales floor….In short so far she’s A OK.  We’re headed in to our second busy season of the year…Back to School.  Which leads to short on help and even shorter tempers.

On the home front….Nothing all that exciting has been going on.  I’ve been doing a bunch of reading, currently reading Wisconsin author Micheal Perry’s book Truck: A Love Story.  I’ve even joined paperbackswap.com and good reads .  I’ve actually got my first book on it’s way from paperbackswap.com.  I can hardly wait until it gets here.  As I’m writing this post, in a seperate window I’ve got paperback up and I’m adding all of Louis LAmour’s books to my wish list….I’m a big Louis LAmour fan.

I’ve restarted knitting my aunt’s afghan that’s part of her Christmas present. Not as far as I’d like to be on it but stuff happens right.

It’s hotter than Hades here for the next few days.  Even have had a few not so pretty storms too.

5 responses to “I’ve been a bad bloggy friend

  1. I’m knitting too! And yes, I realize I’m knitting in June.

  2. I want to learn how to knit. Lately I’ve been searching the web for some tutorials.

    Hugs and Mocha,
    Stesha

  3. I think it’s just hard to keep up with all the online stuff this time of year. It’s too nice outside! Don’t feel bad.

  4. It’s great that you are starting on Christmas already. We need to do that around here. And it must be very positive to have a better helping hand at work!

  5. Well I surely don’t think your a ‘bad bloggy friend” LOL!! Your too funny!!

Leave a Reply

